How Tony Robbins Sets Goals – Part 6

Congratulations, you’re doing it! You’re doing what 95% of American’s don’t do. You’ve taken the time to dream, plan and execute your vision for your life. Now I have to tell you, I’ve always been a dreamer, but when I discovered that dreaming + passion + work = realization of your dreams. It’s that simple, but yet that hard for many.

As I quoted my brother saying, “Success if often times dressed in overalls and looks like work”.

This is the one thing that scares the multitudes away. Somehow, many of us want the easy route to wealth, riches, health and happiness.

Got news for you – there ain’t no sucha thing… As my mom has always said, anything worth having is worth working for. If you get something to easy, you don’t have the same appreciation for it.
So in this pursuit of your dreams, find a way to embrace the challenge, for the reward is even greater than the challenge!

Let’s Review Part 5 – Gene gave us a specific distinction:

• Change your approach!
o Success is the result of good judgment
o Good judgment is the result of experience
o Experience is the result of bad judgment
• Don’t look at the things that didn’t work as a failure – look at them as learning experiences!
• Reframe – Ask yourself, “What is the lesson in this experience that I need to learn”.
o This reframe will change your life my friends!
o Some of the most successful people in the world fail their way to the top!

Ok – it’s now mid February and I’ve had to change my approach on several things so far. I’ve also had to look at goals for the quarter and revise them several times already. Actually, this has allowed me to be more specific in my focus. As long as I accomplish something on the list, I’m moving the ball 10 yards forward. It’s only when I stop and ponder, without motion that I don’t move the ball forward.

Here is one of the greatest examples of someone who has failed their way to the top:

Again, let’s use the KISS technique – Keep It Simple Successfully.

Dream Job University.com – Career Mastery Course – Goal Setting Workshop with Gene McNaughton Part 6:

• Please post a note to let me know what you think about the information and how you are using it.
• Join my Dream Job University Group on Linkedin.com
•Also visit my new site and let me know what you think! www.DreamJobUniversity.com
• If you’d like to do any of the programs for free – ask your college to purchase a bulk membership to give its students and alumni. After all, you paid a lot for your education – right!

May you live the life that you dream, on earth as it is in heaven…

Ron Nash
Founder
www.DreamJobUniversity.com (formerly TheFriendZone.Tv)

Leave a Reply

