How Tony Robbins Sets Goals – Part 4

Wow – you are still here, congratulations. You are further than 95% of the population!!! My brother Michael recently said, “Many people will not have success because when success shows up, it’s wearing overalls and looks like work.”

He’s always had great anecdotes. That being said, you are demonstrating your desire and willingness to be successful by your continued action and by virtue of coming back to get more.

Let’s Review Part 3
– Gene gave us a specific distinction:
People are rewarded in public for the things they practice the most in private.
– The best in the world do the hard things behind the scenes so that when they show up they are on!
– What are you doing in private for your career or job search?
– Are you doing the things the unsuccessful people don’t do?
– Are you doing the necessary work – be on the look out, your success may be wearing overalls!

In my personal process I have create some simple goals that I can achieve within the first 3 months.
-I’ve chosen to study more on personal finances – it’s an area that I can use more expertise in.
-I’ve chosen to learn more about human behavior and the brain – it’s a topic that I love!
-I’ve chosen to learn more about how exercise and food affect the body and the brain.

I’m keeping my focus on a few simple things that I can do every day, so that I don’t overwhelm my senses. When we take too much on, we shut ourselves down – like drinking from a fire hydrant. If you set realistic goals, you will achieve your result – they are more manageable.

Thus, let’s use the KISS technique – Keep It Simple Successfully.

Dream Job University.com – Career Mastery Course – Goal Setting Workshop with Gene McNaughton Part 4:

http://vimeo.com/12474218

Please post a note to let me know what you think about the information and how you are using it.
• Also visit my new site and let me know what you think! www.DreamJobUniversity.com
• If you’d like to do any of the programs for free – ask your college to purchase a bulk membership to give it’s students and alumnus. After all, you paid a lot for your education – right!

May you live the life that you dream, on earth as it is in heaven…

Ron Nash
Founder
www.DreamJobUniversity.com (formerly TheFriendZone.Tv)

Leave a Reply

