How Tony Robbins Sets Goals – Goal Setting 2011!

Greetings and welcome to my blog! If you’ve followed me over the past few years, you’ll know that I love learning and sharing. In fact, 3 years ago I decided to write a book entitled, “How to Find Your Dream Job even in A Recession” (on amazon.com) and create a video based coaching website called “The Friend Zone.tv. Contrary to many of my friends who advised me not to use the name, I had to. I march to my own beat in life.

However, last year I had another epiphany, I re-branded my efforts in a website with a new look, I call www.DreamJobUniversity.com”. It’s here that you’ll find some amazing content, like my new “Leveraging Linkedin” Course – it has over 60 “How to” videos for generating guaranteed success using Linkedin if you are a job seeker. So if you are willing, please take the time to peruse my new site, but most importantly, take action and do whatever you must in order to live the life you dream.

As many of you know, we don’t have tomorrow, we may not even have the rest of today. So the time is now that you MUST do what it takes to embrace your path and live your passions.

The economy is just part of an ebb and flow system, but your dreams are with you always.

That being said, I’m inviting you to follow me for the next few weeks to get the most of this goal setting workshop – My good friend Gene McNaughton (former VP of Sales for Tony Robbins) is teaching this workshop.

This is a six part series that I’ve taken from our “Career Mastery” Course, based on my book, How to Find Your Dream Job, Even in a Recession; day 6, The Secret of Goals Setting. There have been studies to prove that people who write their goals, have an accountability process, and are committed, are much more successful than those who don’t. In reality, this isn’t rocket science. We’ll discuss this in more detain over the next few weeks.

This workshop is based on Tony Robbin’s actual goal setting process!

I’ve had the pleasure of studying with some of the most brilliant minds in Neuroscience over the past year and have found that pictures and images are SUPER important in the programming of your brain – Yes, I said programming.

In order to get your body to follow your mind, you must condition it – If you don’t believe me, try doing 100 push ups right now…. You didn’t even try! That’s my point, you’re brain isn’t conditioned to follow your mind, until you’ve conditioned to do so. Try tying picking up a pen from your desk – see how easy that is, you’ve done lots of conditioning for this simple task.

Thus, over the next few weeks, I’m going to share some ideas that will help your goals and dreams become real, but you must follow through – that’s how muscle is built. Instead of 100 push ups at one time – do 10 each day, then increase the amount gradually – it’s not the number that will give you strength, it’s the consistency.

Here’s part 1 of 6 of my goal setting workshop with Gene McNaughton; I’ll post the next part next week. Do exactly what Gene recommends, it’s amazing information and will transform your life if you do the work!!!
Also please feel free to post a comment to the blog!

Dream Job University.com – Career Mastery Course – Goal Setting Workshop with Gene McNaughton:


Ron Nash
Founder

www.DreamJobUniversity.com
(formerly TheFriendZone.Tv)

9 Responses to How Tony Robbins Sets Goals – Goal Setting 2011!

  1. Lorna says:

    I enjoyed this goal setting segment. Always a good reminder of what we should be doing. I look forward to the remainder of the series.

    • Thanks for taking time to comment – the fundamentals in life will ALWAYS get us to where we want to go. It’s when we become so intellectual and forget that the building blocks is how everything began. Thus, some rudimentary goal setting and dreaming is always good for the soul.

  2. Yewande Odusanwo says:

    I’ve heard some of this before, but I have never followed through on getting specific…i’m going to work on this today!

    • Yewande – thanks for taking time to post a response. I guarantee if you do the work and follow through that you will be AMAZED at the results. I’ll post part two next week so stay tuned and tell a few friends.

  3. Tracy L. Murray says:

    “Without aim we drift.” This is a quote that I’ll never forget. Thanks for the great video Ron.

    • Tracy, thanks for visiting. I have to publicly declare that you are a “rock star”. Keep on coming back cause there’s a lot more to give! May you live in the world you envision.

  4. Michael Nash says:

    Many people will not have success because when success shows up, it’s wearing overalls and looks like work. Until one is willing to invest time and effort to ones self nothing good will come to pass. Goal setting is the first step on the trail of sucessful self enlightenment and growth leading to higher levels of understanding and achievement.

  5. Courtney says:

    Motivating – I recently started a business and am finding myself drifting off my purpose and it muddles everything. I know I need to do some specific goal-setting, but I haven’t believed it would make much of a difference. I really like the scientific explanation (RAS) for how goal-setting can turn into real action. First time I heard that and now I’m more excited to spend the week getting focused and detailed with my goals.

    • Thanks for the post! Take time to do the entire workshop, it WILL affect your life. Keep on coming – also join my Linkedin group – Dream Job University – Link to me as well, I send lots of love out into the world!

      R

Leave a Reply

