Action creats Motion and Motion creates Results!

Ok – some of you are saying this Ron Nash guy always writes very philosophical blogs. Well, you’re right, I’m a philosopher – philos means Love and sophia means wisdom. Get it – philos sophia – philosophy….Love of Wisdom. Which brings me to my story. I had a wonderful conversation with an outstanding friend of mine whom I’ve known for almost 15 years. She told me about how she was laid off 3 months ago and how no one was responding to her resume through Monster, Career Builder and by directly applying to companies through their websites.

In fact, she told me that one position she applied to online had over 435 applicants! There is little chance of being seen in that type of cattle call. The cool thing about what we discussed was her ability to think ‘out of the box’. She told me that she finally got tired of having NO RESULTS and decided to learn to use Linkedin. After her crash course she performed searches for anyone that she had worked with in the past who might lead her to another connection.

She finally found a person she worked for in the past but had not way of contacting here, because the Linkedin profile was not updated (always keep your profile updated, you never know how it will help!). However, Linkedin provided enough information for her to dig a little deeper and track this person down at another company. She used some of the same strategies that I talk about on my FREE audio, “How to use Linkedin like a Headhunter“. My friend was able to make a connection which led to two interviews almost immediately by working her “FRIEND NETWORK”.

Because her friend recommended her, things are moving FAST! She immediately was able to create an with the CEO and VP of HR, that’s a story worth telling. I only tell this story to illustrate the idea that you MUST have ACTION which creates MOTION and the natural by product is RESULTS! If you follow the steps in my Linkedin strategy, you WILL produce results – it’s that simple.

I encourage you to think outside of YOUR box and to try things you haven’t tried before. There is an old friend or new friend out there waiting to help you find your dream job.

Remember my mantra – “If you’re not a friend, you’re just another job seeker!

Ron Nash
Master Career Strategist
Author of “How to Find Your Dream Job, Even in a Recession”
http://www.TheFriendZone.Tv

Leave a Reply

